Steppin' Out   



This debut CD features a cappella and accompanied selections recorded during 1998-99 performances at Boston University's Marsh Chapel. Emphasizing our broad repertoire, "Steppin' Out" features a variety of compositions ranging from classical to vocal jazz. It opens with three powerful selections from W. A. Mozart's Requiem: Dies Irae, Confutatis, and Lacrimosa. The Boys II Men arrangement of Yesterday (Lennon/McCartney) features a familiar melody laced with intricate harmonies. The title track is the classic Irving Berlin standard which is a crowd pleaser at many of our live performances. The album closes brightly with Congori Shango, a Costa Rican rhythmic anthem.  This CD is $10, to order click HERE.


Track Listing

  1. Requiem - Wolfgang A. Mozart
  2. Ubi Caritas - Maurice Duruflé   LISTEN
  3. Christmas Cantata (Gloria) - Daniel Pinkham
  4. The Lover's Ghost - Traditional; arr. Ralph Vaughn Williams
  5. Lovesight - Robert Young
  6. Song for Athene - John Tavener
  7. Zot Yerushalayim - Nahum Heiman
  8. Old Irish Blessing - words: traditional, music: Jenny Chou
  9. Steppin' Out - Irving Berlin; arr. Kirby Shaw
  10. Walk Him Up the Stairs - Gary Geld & Peter Udell;  Rene Gagnon, soprano and Katy Admirand, alto
  11. Ain't Misbehavin' - Fats Waller, Harry Brooks, & Andy Razaf; arr. Chuck Cassey  Joelle Lurie, soprano
  12. Lonesome Road - Don Grolnick & James Taylor; arr. Simon Carrington  Mary McGurrin, alto
  13. Wade in the Water - Traditional; arr. Mark Hayes
  14. The Atchison, Topeka and the Santa Fe -  Johnny Mercer & Harry Warren; arr. John Behnke Sandy Serkes, soprano and Paulo Brasil, tenor
  15. Yesterday - John Lennon & Paul McCartney; arr. Mac Huff    LISTEN
  16. Congori Shango - Abel Pacheco; arr. Rolando Brenes    LISTEN


Legetøj og BørnetøjTurtle